Halloween Cactus

This plant is many years old and I think it has flowered for almost every holiday it possibly could from Mother's Day to Christmas.  

Spent a good deal of today trying to locate 3 cushions that fell off of a couch Ben was transporting on the back of a pickup truck.  He is about to move into his apartment any day and had asked me to shop for some things (furniture) he'll need.  I was able to find a pretty nice leather couch for a reasonable price from a consignment shop.  He was thrilled, transferred the funds into my account and picked it up a few days later.  We've retraced the route a total of 4 times and haven't found them.  I've called the highway department, he called the police in case they were found, but they haven't turned up.  There are several spots where the road falls off on the sides and I suspect they've tumbled down there.  So he'll probably be taking a couch we have in our basement which we're happy to give him, but geeeez, very frustrating.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.