a sunset...

...to end the day

after running hither & yon - doing errands and having many appointments - in an effort to get prepared for my upcoming - hip surgery, i turned to look at a reflection - of color in the car glass to find it was the - sun setting already deep in the sky - over the mountains in shades of yellows, grays and silver - against a blue sky with white clouds - it made me catch my breath thinking for - a brief moment i needed to text my sister about what - a gorgeous sky i was seeing over the mountains - which god had painted for us - with a simple swipe of his finger - how she'd love it - but...

then i remembered she was no longer with me - and i again caught my breath - sometimes i feel like running from this grief work - because it's too difficult and hurts too much - and can i bear the pain? - i truly want to just have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.