Robin at large

By Robin

Ferry 'cross the Harbour

Another hazy day in Aberdeen, even though the boats moored a short way offshore appeared to be enjoying the sunshine. I suspected a short trip out of Aberdeen inland would enable me to find the sunshine. However I had to go into town so renounced the sunshine.

Down at the harbour I notice the dredging continues, I had thought it would be finished by now. The dredger seems to have moved slightly further into the harbour. One or two of the legs of the dredger have unfortunately divided this photograph in half. Somewhat careless I know.

While I was down at the harbour a small boat passed, and from the banner on the side it calls itself a ferry. There was a large ship in the harbour, the ferry for Orkney and Shetland. I am not convinced the boat in the harbour is a ferry, or if it is what could be its destination. Out to the boats moored offshore maybe? Or is it a boat doing doing tours around the harbour?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.