Square One

By JJ19

Mrs Macquaries Chair

This isn't what I wanted to blip today to be honest. Hence the fact that it is not the most inspiring image and it is in an odd panoramic format! Let me explain.

I had actually wanted to take a blip of the cinema we went to tonight. It's called Govinda's and the most fantastic place. It is small but the seats are all like sofa beds where you can lie out and take your shoes off and put your feet up. It's like watching a film in your front room. The most comfortable movie experience I've had. But the lighting was just too dark to get an image. So what was I going to do for a blip at 9.30pm!!!

I had to resort to a shot taken earlier in the day. We visited Mrs Macquaries Chair/Point. A fantastic view of the harbour from here. But the weather was a little overcast and photos didn't do it justice. I took a snap of Mrs Macquaries Chair. So this would have to be my blip. But the problem was that the place was so full of tourists that they were all getting in the way. Hence the odd crop!

Hey ho! Govinda's will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.