Sallie

By Sallie

Everyone want this

Mama left T.V. on this morning and I watch a good movie. Mama always quote on Blip so I quote on Blip. I find this movie inspirational. It so reflect me. It a movie called The Devil Wears Pradah. Miranda Priestly a top fashion editor at beauty magazine and her assistant about to quit. Why assistant want quit? She forget beauty is most important. Miranda Priestly the best.

Andy Sachs: I don't think I'm like that. I couldn't do what you did to Nigel, Miranda. I couldn't do something like that.

Miranda Priestly: You already did. To Emily.

Andy Sachs: That's not what I . . . no, that was different. I didn't have a choice.

Miranda Priestly: No, no, you chose. You chose to get ahead. You want this life. Those choices are necessary.

Andy Sachs: But what if this isn't what I want? I mean what if I don't wanna live the way you live?

Miranda Priestly: Oh, don't be ridiculous. Andrea. Everybody wants this. Everybody wants to be us.

I think "He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named" is Andy Sachs. And I Miranda. Oh, don't be ridiculous. You-Who-Must-Not-Be Named. Everybody wants this. Correction: Everyone wants to be me.

That's all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.