A Very Late Night…….

..for us!  We went to the London Velodrome and didn’t get back home until well after midnight. Twelve hours, a short sleep and a hour and half yoga session later I’m just getting round to posting yesterday’s blip …… (and I’ve just realised that when I’ve posted it I’ve got another one to do for today!!!).

If you want to read more about the cycling event we went to read Igor’s blip. I really enjoyed the cycling but don’t pretend I understood more than about a quarter of what was going on. I knew that I was supposed to cheer when Brad And Cav (Bradley Wiggins and Mark Cavendish) were cycling and then to cheer louder when they were winning or even when they were only nearly winning. I also cheered for Katie Archibald because she was British ….. and a girl ……. and because she cycled brilliantly (she did a lot of winning).

My main image best shows the nature of the event. A cross between a sports event and a drug fuelled nightclub experience. In between the events the stadium was full of flashing lights and loud music and during the events it was full of action and lots of shouting and cheering. 

My first extra is a shot of the velodrome as we left it to walk home. 

Second extra shows a rare shot of Mark Cavendish cycling slowly - slowly enough for me to catch a reasonably sharp image of him. 

Third extra is an image that Igor particularly liked but I didn’t (opinions welcome!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.