Be Original

Asha has declared this to be the best thing ever...a frozen yoghurt jar with some poundland lights in, transformed into a night light! Simple things hey?! 
We've had a quiet day pottering, cleaning (she whooped with delight when I suggested it - odd girl!), cooking, buying stamps, shopping... Saw one of the newer homeless guys when we were out...an older guy who I think is Russian. He always looks so down, but has such an air of being a gentleman...such a dignity about him. I really feel for him, and wonder how he's ended up in this situation...

Today I'm grateful for ;
1) Asha declaring this to be 'the best day EVER'! I think she just enjoys hanging out together at home! Easily pleased.
2) A comfort food meal of macaroni cheese...so bad for the body, so good for the soul!
3) Having a roof over our heads, a good landlady, and cash in the bank... So grateful we're not on the streets. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.