Stubborn Beauty

It was originally planted in a shallow dish with drainage. An experiment using those steamer dishes used by some frozen meal companies. It was started from a leaf, and did pretty well until the soil was depleted.

Having many African Violets, and little time, I wasn't planning to nurture this one, but it stubbornly hung on until a young lady visited our house, prior to moving in while going to college, and took pity on it, wanting it to live. Sooo, I dutifully repotted it...as my Mom would have done if I'd expressed such a desire regarding one of her plants.

I put it in this lively pot painted by Mr. Contraptioneer for his mother. A year later, it is beside itself with joy and rewarding us with an abundance if happy blooms, just to say thanks to Miss M, no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.