Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Saturday Supper - super!

Hey, it has been one of those brilliant days today, where you are just happy the whole day long.

I had done masses of kitchen cleaning yesterday, and bagged up unused stuff to take to the charity shops today. So today the house didn't need much doing, and it was lovely weather. Rocky continues to do well on his diet of Chicken and Rice Chappie - I'm a convert now!  I did a wee bit of home admin while G went off to pick sloes for his latest product; Sloe Whisky. 

When he came back, I had several loads of washing underway, and had sorted all the paperwork for my trip to Poland with my pal Kate next week. 

I tootled into town, dropped off the charity stuff, went to the bank, bought some birthday cards, treated myself to a couple of new jumpers from M&S, had a wee reccy of Dunelm, and then home to make Chilli for tea, which I am going to eat while watching Halloween Strictly. 

Only low-spot today was I fell while loading up the car with the charity stuff, and scared myself silly!  Still, nothing hurt except my pride. 

Hope you are all having a lovely weekend too.  Clocks back tonight.  Shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.