2 Mile Walk

CyclopsJnr and I went for a walk to the shop this morning.  It's very nearly a 2 mile round trip, and even with his balance bike I expected him to need carried much of the way.  I took the backpack to carry him in so my hands were free to carry the bike.  

I needn't have worried.  He got off and walked for a few hundred yards, but apart from that he biked all the way and we had a lovely time.  He pointed out many things to me including "plane", "lady, dog, woof", "man, bike, biggy, pedals" and "birdie, sky, wings".  He is working on sentences, but in the meantime, he just strings words together.

He loved some of the long downhills where he could freewheel for a hundred yards at a time, putting his feet down only to keep the speed under control.  

I had such a lovely time, and I think he enjoyed himself too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.