Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

It's not just about the size!

This morning we were up not so bright, but early to get the bus to Bristol for a macro workshop at London Camera Exchange.  A free event run by Wild Arena, and sponsored by Canon and Manfrotto.  The chap who did the presentation was very good.  

There were 5 other photographers, and my Olympus was the odd one out against the 5 Canons!  At the end the tutor remarked that "the Olympus did very well" (inferring that he didn't expect it to)!!  Part of the course included a 10x8" print, and as Mr T was there but didn't take any pictures I got two prints.  I also bought a(nother) camera bag, that is more compact for walking/cycling/shopping days than my current one.  They were also running a competition that the best shot from the session would win an A2 print of any photo of their choice!  I'm not sure if they were saying it as I'd just bought a bag but the lady doing the printing said it was the best ones she'd printed and was impressed with the Olympus!  The salesman said they may put the bottom left frog picture on their course advertising board (so fingers crossed)!

Then a bit of lunch, some M&S for new boots, leggings and cords (found two nice pairs) and with the leggings I could get a scarf for £5 instead of £25.  The lady at the tills was brilliant and told Mr T how much I'd saved with the Sparks card discount of 20% on leggings and cords!  She really seemed to enjoy her job!

A few more odds and ends to take care off, plus a coffee and then a rare treat of a burger at Burger King before getting the bus home!

A brilliant but long day.  And big thanks to Mr T as he always supports me to do these workshops even though he only listens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.