fotoday

By fotoday

Lumsdale Falls

Saturday morning golf was the start of our winter League. Teams of 2 play each other through the winter months and it provides a good reason to get out of bed on those cold mornings ahead. Today however was mild and drizzly and my partner and I played my 2 boys, we lost 2&1, no disgrace in that they are good players. I'm just staying much quieter about it than I would have had we won !


Home to a few jobs and then a late afternoon trip out to Lumsdale Valley, it's a small wooded gorge tucked away above Matlock. With its crumbling stone ruins, waterwheels, ponds and waterfalls, nature has melded with the industrial remains of the past to create a fascinating place I love to is it, especially on dull days in autumn. A couple more in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.