Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Aggro-Style

My MacBook Pro gave up the ghost this morning. The on-line Apple Support people couldn't solve the problem which was due to a power controller unit doing its job in protecting the circuits from overload. Unfortunately the controller needed an engineer reset.

Apple couldn't offer me an appointment with an engineer until the second week of November but said I could try my luck with the walk-in service at the Apple shop. So I jumped on the train and headed off to Leeds.

When I got to the Apple shop they offered me a place in a virtual queue with an estimated wait of four to five hours. So I found myself with an unscheduled long afternoon in Leeds city centre.

A look round the camera shops
A visit to see a contemporary performance at the City Library;
A look round Victoria Gate - the new shopping quarter with a brand new John Lewis store
A stroll round Kirkgate - the biggest market in Europe
A wander round the Corn Exchange
A look round the shops

And then, back to the Apple shop where the engineer sorted out the MacBook within 10 minutes. Apart form the wait, the service was first class and there was no charge for the re-set.

Back home on the train. 20,000 steps so far.

The blip is a skateboarder on his "Aggro-Style" board just outside the Henry Moore Gallery on the Headrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.