Going, going, gone

Well not quite, it's 10 days until I more out for my second home repair, assuming of course the Earthquake Commission honors what they've told me. That's all out of my control.

My home is increasingly looking like a bomb site. I've pretty much sorted everything I'm going to sort. There is plenty else I need to do, it's a matter of chipping away at it.

There won't be much chipping away until the end of the week. The company I work for is hosting a conference Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday this week. My days will be long but it's local so I'll sleep in my own bed and not a hotel which is good.

It's good to end the weekend feeling like I'm still on track for moving out. I squeezed in other things - dinner with my young engineer cousin last night, I made 2017 calendars online today, and tidied up the Roma Garden. It's all about keeping a balance. That will keep me sane and positive.

Hopefully come mid-December this will be all behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.