Seats

The regular Saturday morning walk into town for a few bits and pieces and, most importantly, a coffee, this time in the Royal Star Arcade which seems to be the place of choice at the moment. Lots of opportunities for blips too.

Plans for the rest of the day were changed just after 11.00am as I received a message to say that the match at which I was due to observe a referee had been cancelled by the opposition at the last minute. Despite all efforts otherwise it was not possible to reappoint either me or the referee. What a waste and also very annoying for the club who would have brought in food for the match. Something will be said to the offending club I'm sure. Pity too as I turned down an invite to an Old Boys Lunch at Maidstone Rugby Club as I was already committed to match observing.

So instead of an afternoon at a rugby match it was an afternoon at the allotment continuing with clearing the debris and detritus from this summer. About 2/3ds done now.

A very pleasant evening ensued with my Chilli which I cooked yesterday and had been left maturing overnight. Another great Saturday evening and an extra hour to boot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.