The Bride

Another busy day. We stayed in a lovely place in Tanunda, the center of the Barossa wine region. After breakfast in our room, we selected bikes from the inn and headed off for a ride, stopping in town for coffee at Nosh, a cool shop with great coffee and a water buffet, a table with bottles of water, if you like.

Our bike ride through the wine country ended abruptly after about 18K, when m bike got a flat tire. Gina, the trooper rode back to our inn, retrieved our car and returned to pick up me and my bike. The end of the ride!!!

We drove out to Seppeltsfield Winery for lunch in a gorgeous outdoor setting, followed by an informal tour and a tasting. The extra dry rieslings and the shiraz' are superb. We then enjoyed tastings at Jacob's Creek and Peter Lehman, before heading back for a nap and a take-away dinner.

The girl in the picture was the bride-to-be at a winery bachelorette party. I had grabbed a shot of a couple of her bridesmaids when she arrived. For some unknown reason ( wine, maybe?), she planted a kiss on my cheek, and then another when Gina requested an encore for her camera. She said "Welcome to Australia", and then I said "I think I'll stay"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.