blip art :: xb

By xb

Leftie

Before I start, my arm is fine. I went to visit the one armed bandit Emma at lunchtime. She's off this week having broken her wrist on Friday. She was telling me how awkward everything is and how bored she is to be off work, but not being able to do anything. So I said I would give it a go...

I started after a shot on the treadmill - I didn't want to break my wrist for real - and wrapped a belt round my neck to make it as authentic as possible. I then made chicken noodles, struggling with the tops of the soy sauce, oyster sauce and mirin bottles (thankfully my teeth are ok), then tidied the house, folded some clothes, wrote a shopping list a 5-year-old would be proud of, attached the camera to the tripod, took this picture, took a phone call, and blipped this (typing takes ages). I did the washing up in between, but I did this with both hands since I'm assuming Emma won't be doing this at all.

3 hours in, it's a nightmare, and that's without the pain! I knew it would be awkward, but it's harder than I thought! I'm done - just as I need the loo. :)


Just realised I had the same noodles a year ago! Weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.