Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

The Sound of Music

Last night was the first show of The Sound of Music in our theatre in St Ives after the run at the Minack earlier in the year. Changing venue is a little fraught as there are lost of changes to props, entrances exits etc. I'm happy to say though that it want perfectly and the full house audience were amazing and applauded, cheered and even sang along in places.

I was a little stressed out personally as I was in charge of sound and the orchestra had multiple different players to the rehearsal and some of then turned up 5 minutes before the audience came in so sound checking was rather more "seat of the pants" than I would have liked. As the audience didn't notice I guess I won but it didn't do a lot of good for my blood pressure !

Consequently, I was too tired to blip this yesterday so had to backblip it tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.