I know exactly how you feel Megan

Save me from all the halloween nonsense.

Maybe it's because my generation didn't really celebrate halloween, for us this time of year was all about Guy Fawkes and bonfire night on the 5th November but that's progress I suppose. We received a few pictures of Luke, Carey and their friends all made up for halloween which is probably even weirder than our adoption of what is a very American tradition. At least we have some notion of what halloween is all about. Luke tells me that they celebrate it in China because we do in the west and they like to adopt western customs even if they don't have a clue what they are about.

Stopped at a cafe for a bite of lunch on the drive home from Darlington and couldn't find my manly purse wallet. I was convinced I had left it in Darlington and was already planning the 436 mile round trip next weekend to recover it but those plans can now be shelved - I found it in the door pocket of the car when emptying it when we arrived home. Kind of glad, kind of sad. It's a long way to go to retrieve a purse wallet but it's always nice to get away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.