my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

battery

I mistakenly left my camera switched on last night so took battery and charger to work.
Plugged in charger - "I will remember this before I go home"
15 minutes before I left work " I won't forget my charger"

Then just after I left work but just far enough for it to be not worth my while going back "crap, forgot my charger" . So, not battery and therefore no camera.

Here's what I could've blipped -

A busy bus, a sleeping commuter, our friends future wedding venue, the afore mentioned dear dear friends who are up from London, one of our favourite pubs, rain, a Chinese takeaway.

Talking of batteries - this is what my husband sings EVERY time we take about batteries (that's not to say we talk about batteries that much...) He also enjoys singing it when talking about sending his dad's cats to the cattery. It's very flexible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.