Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Light in The Light!

A busy, busy day....just stopping for my feet to touch the floor round about...now! 

Up with the lark for the car boot with Holly; always an experience and a half! It is definitely a place to spot all kind of characters from those who want to pay nothing for anything to those looking for light bulbs...it is a bit like a dark under world that you don't realise exists at 6am on a Sunday morning! 

After a sandwich back at Holly's, it was straight to meet my Dad and off we went into Leeds...where I have purchased, wait for it, a brand new bike! :-D Don't worry, Dash will not be going anywhere, but she will have a new friend who I will have as my 'summer' bike when the roads are not covered in the usual winter rubbish. I have no yet named her, but she is a Giant and will be christened after her first ride out...picking her up at some point this next week, well my Dad will be! :-P Thanking him!

Well, it has been a fantastic half term - where does the week go? Back to it tomorrow...they'll be no more light this side of Christmas!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.