On The Street Where I Live

 Kaiserdamm is really a Boulevard and celebrated 110 years this weekend . Lots of events, hence this morning after an extra hours sleep and waking to a glorious day I went to join a trek exploring it with the very knowledgeable City Planner.  We began at number 1 the listed building Police Station where the Chief Constable gave us a fascinating talk then took us way up in the roof .How I managed this I'll never know but I did and it was terrific .Couldn't risk the spiral to get out onto the roof .(see the tiny platform way up on top) I stood  just below.. Have put my stills into a film . See Link (Kaiserdamm 110) and also the link to Bernhard Weiß. The 1st Police Chief Police Officer was Jewish and a lawyer .This man was a hero in as much as he stood up to Goebbels 40 times ! A great day,  I walked over 1:5km  Nothing to many of you but it was a lot to me + the many stairs I climbed .. Do it all again too and next time manage the spiral to the roof top.
Kaiserdamm 110years

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.