All the boys

Relaxing after Sunday lunch. I cooked it but everyone else cleared up, tidied and filled the dishwasher, put away the leftovers etc.. while I went into the sitting room to relax. It was good to be cooking the Sunday lunch again but it did make me tired.
In the photo there's a bunch of boys - Daniel, our son with Jonty on his lap, Luke, Johanna's fiance, Foxy with Dhylan on the floor.
9 for dinner today so pretty much back to normal.

Ian popped around later in the afternoon, he's doing really well with his recovery and has started decorating. He wants to get a lot of stuff sorted before Christmas and, even more importanly, before 21 November when he has to go back into hospital to have his stent and dialysis tube removed. It means another operation so he's going to have another period of recovery to go through. However, all in all he's doing terrifically well and the kidney function is up to almost 50% already, which the transplant team are very happy with.

P.S. taken on my iPhone, sent to my email so I can edit it on my laptop. I needed to straighten it as it was a bit wonky!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.