Fact not Fiction

For 17 years Hollie was my constant companion.  As she grew older and her walking became slower I took to reading a book while we ambled round the local streets.  I couldn't let her off the lead because she had become deaf ..... so she pottered and sniffed and I read much to the amusement of the folk we met.  Bin day was always a bit tricky as the empty bins were all over the place.

It was such a lovely afternoon that I decided to take my book out and walk the route Hollie and I walked so many times.  It's not actually my book, it's on the list for L's book group and she didn't fancy the subject.  I offered to try it for her and I'm really enjoying it.  There are some very humorous moments as the author looks back to his early days in the NHS. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.