Of Clocks and Squirrels

I prefer moving the clocks back an hour rather than forward.  It seem to suit my body better, I still think the whole idea is silly, as I have ranted previously in this journal, but an extra hour in bed for just one morning is nice.

Ann walked into Stratford and Pete and I followed a little later, in the car, to meet up at Nero for a Sunday morning coffee and read of the papers.  It was pretty busy, not helped by the fact only one of the three loos there is operational.

Murray / Tsonga final at Vienna with a win for Andy, good second set. Other than that the boys seem to have wall to wall football all afternoon.

A few days ago I mentioned the squirrel proof feeder I'd bought to ward off the pesky little beasties, unfortunately I didn't figure on baby squirrel who's now foraging on his own.  At the moment he's small enough to scramble between the bars and the feeder, oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.