The Old Homestead

Mum was going to the garden centre and said I could stay at home and catch up on my snoozing if I wanted. But I wanted to come, of course! And that was lucky, because after having waited in the car at the garden centre, we went for a great walkie at the old homestead/small open air museum.

This is a spectacular place food wise. On a memorable spring day, I found a pizza here, abandoned on the ground. This summer, me and mum shared a waffle outside a tiny, temporary café in the basement of one of the buildings. I remembered this, of course, and dragged mum all the way there, only to find it closed and abandoned. Why do all the good places close for winter?

Then we explored a bit before we went for a stroll along the small gravel road. I couldn't believe my eyes when halfway I found heaps of good enough, not dried up and not frozen bilberries! And no one had eaten them! Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.