Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Down Time

I (Annie) spent the day in London for work. How do people do that commute every day? Yes, I had some quiet time to read on the train, but I'd rather have that quiet time reading at home on the sofa.

I was on a training course held in the Royal Exchange building at Bank: a magnificent building. I spent a little time after the course just sitting watching the people outside the building. It seems to be a city meeting place for people - lots of hanging around then happy reunions.

I (Chris) was back to work today after yesterday's fun. At least my car was finally delivered back following the crash repairs of a few weeks ago. My brain is confused, I keep thinking (hoping) tomorrow is Friday but sadly that just isn't the case, it is a long week this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.