Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

When I eventually arrived at the George Starkey Hut in Patterdale,  this late birthday present was given to me by my climbing and club friend C, who makes these scarves when she's not supply teaching.

Having not been very well since the beginning of the week - some sort of virus thing making me weak, lethargic and downright exhausted, and taking away my appetite - I'd decided to have a little rest between my early morning shift and setting off to the Lake District.  But it was a mistake and the traffic was the worst I've ever experienced I think, with the first 90 miles taking me 4 hours..... and then, all of a sudden it was fine except that I arrived after dark and didn't see any of the wonderful scenery until the morning.

p.s. Whatever smart motorway is, and I'm going to find out right now, the delivery of the preparatory work is not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.