NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Happy Halloween!

In Holland we have a similar tradition as Halloween called 'Sint Maarten' in which children also go from door to door with Chinese Lanterns to collect candy, but the last years we also celebrate Halloween more and more.

To find an appropriate Halloween photo today I remembered a location I spotted this summer called 'Villa Kakelbont' - a little dykehouse in Zwijndrecht / Holland - with many graves, skulls, crows and other scary artifacts in its garden.
There is also an extra shot, view them in large mode if you dare ;-)

 Photo & Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes.


(PS. Want any of my prints on your wall? Color version and B&W available too! Just contact me at: hjarald@me.com)
Thanks for visiting my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.