Da Villans

Another fairly dull day.  It has been fairly calm, and a light drizzle shower in the late afternoon.  Looks like the skies are clearing now.

Day off work.  After breakfast, me and Sammy enjoyed a walk around Scalloway.  Then it was time to get on with cleaning and chores.  I even managed to get two loads of laundry washed and out on the line :)  Mam poppes by for lunch, and we went for a walk in the afternoon.  Been down to see granny too, she was doing really well.  A lazy evening, but have work in the pub later.

I stopped off for a walk with Sammy, on my way to see granny.  It really has been a dull day for photos, and not very inspiring.  I do love this peerie old croft house, where my friend Bernie lives.  Very traditional, and even still has the tekkit thatch roof on the byre.  Da Villans, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.