A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mind the Gap...

... it's getting smaller.

Landed back into the UK this afternoon, needed to take public transport home as my car is still in France.

2.24pm: Touchdown.

2.36pm: At gate doors open.

2.47pm: Through passport control!

3.02pm: Baggage belt broke down...

3.20pm: Sitting on Heathrow express

3.40pm: Played sardines on the Bakerloo line for what seemed like forever.

4.06pm: On train at Charing Cross.

4.45pm: Home.

Never made it through Heathrow that quickly before, I was wondering if I used the right exit..!

Due to my travels I have not been able to take part in Mono Monday or follow up other journals. This will continue to be the case for the next week or so as you may discover if you're kind enough to pass by...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.