Halloween

Sunny! And no wind either. So out we did step round the local shops. Some nice gear - gents shirts for £180; Levi jeans at over £200. Clearly the locals are buying their clothes somewhere else. Enough about prices. Up for a coffee at Reykjavik Roasters, listening to cool sounds on the turntable. I better be careful or I'll start wandering round with a pair of headphones slung round my neck thinking I'm a dude. Onward! Up the steeple at the Hallgrimskirkja, and on via a quite attractive stretch down to the Art Museum. There's a Yoko Ono thing there you can interact with and add to. Like, wow. And actually a tremendous surreal and affecting video installation by Richard Mosse about the wars in the Congo.
Then an trout open sandwich and beer. I'm not even going to mention the cost. I'm not. It was a fine place to sit overlooking the snow capped hills across the bay.
Back to rest up awhile via the state licensed offy shop, before later stepping out to a fish and chip place down at the harbour. Cod, pollock or ... tusk? Apparently it's a fish. Quite a valuable one, it would appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.