Heritage Museum

Driving home knowing that the evenings are drawing in I took a detour to have a walk in the park. I came across this thatched cottage type building buried in the trees.

It turns out that this is the Letchworth Heritage Museum. I've never come across it before. I've lived here six years and never knew where it was. I'm ashamed of myself!

It occurred to me that instead of yearning to blip some grand Victorian or Georgian edifice or a huge steel and glass structure I should accept what I have in front of me. This is garden City, it is all Arts and Crafts architecture and design. The philosophy was a more human and small scale approach to living and working, with a closeness to nature.

So that inspired this treatment. The difficulty I faced was....get too far away and it is dwarfed by the tree. Get too close and it doesn't fit in the frame. The answer is a four shot pano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.