Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Emily ('Don Juan')

I've just caught the late bus back home as I had to abandon my light-less bike at work. This was because I met up with kasty and other present and former work colleagues for a few drinks. I believe she subsequently headed off for more intellectual stimulations from the festival, while I'm back home in my slippers in front of the computer and thinking about hitting the sack.

Earlier at lunchtime, I finally gave in to the inevitable and went up to the Royal Mile to see what this year's bright young things were up to. Loads of people there of course, and loads of photographers as well. I remember last year feeling pressured into working out how I was going to get a picture that hundreds of other photographers had not already taken. So for today I tried to relax, take in the atmos, and treat it like another engage-a-stranger portrait job, albeit with a few more potential subjects.

It ended up a bit of an embarrassment of riches in that I had seven portrait shots from which to choose for today's contribution. I settled on this leaflet-hander-out-er as it came closest to how I visualised the shot in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.