Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Turning over a new leaf

Been working on health and wellbeing, so for the past month have been walking or cycling the 4 and a bit miles to and from work.

Then it struck me that given the fab weather and great light and the fact that I am starting to be able to get my breath as well as walking fast, that I could squeeze off some shots with my camera on the way. 

So hopefully this is the first of many morning or late evening blips.

There are nice colours along the canal, crunchy leaves and best of all no traffic except the occassional barge going by at little more than walking pace and only the ducks need to worry about getting out of the way of them.  So head down and a big smile at the end of the day when I clock up a little over 20,000 steps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.