Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Cup Day

Back in Blackheath and went up to the pub as it's the first Tuesday in November, and that means the Melbourne Cup is run.
The whole country pretty much comes to a standstill and even people who never normally gamble, put a bet on.
I won a few bob myself:)

So I was hoping to capture some crazy excitement, but if there was any action in town, it wasn't there.
I couldn't believe my luck when this chap asked me if I would take a photo of him and his son.
I told him I was happy to, as long as I could take one of him on his own.

After my computer problems I'm now up and running and have installed  Lightroom.
I've worked out how to import a photo and do some basic editing.
I'll need to do a course or maybe see if there are tutorials on youtube that'll do the trick.

I spent four hours on the phone to Sherri from Idaho, and most of my problems are now sorted.
Sadly, I keep remembering photos that are gone, and find it quite depressing.

Thanks to all you nice folks for your sympathy and suggestions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.