Mallow Rose

Came across this beautiful flower and many like it in various colours outside our local grocery store. These lovely mallow roses were starting to bloom on about two dozen plants in front of the entrance to the store. Was tempted to get one, but not sure if I can find enough sunny room for it! On a sad note today one our the garden toads was killed by some children in the complex. I was too late to save it. I buried it in the garden. I just don't know what goes through their heads, they are old enough to know better. I will never understand the destruction of nature. I try to make my yard nature friendly, bird feeders, toad houses, bird baths and bird houses! I'm sorry for the rant but this upset me today. This flower is for that unfortunate toad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.