usp

By usp

And so it begins - pc-p 01

postcard: Venice
poem: Theodor Fontane (1888) - Würd' es mir fehlen, würd' ich's vermissen?

I sent my first postcard-poem this morning. It went to my sister. The postcard was bought in Venice last year, but never sent as a holiday greeting. In the poem, the author describes a serene morning scene and then ponders, had he slept in and not seen any of it, would he feel like he'd missed out on something.

The additional pictures I took, which you can't see, because I have not yet decided whether I want to become a paying blipfoto member, are of the postcard's front and back, as a way of keeping a record.

The poem title is quite fitting, as I am pondering whether I will be missing the extra blipfoto features and will end up becoming a member.

NaPoWriMo - my version of it; sending a postcard-poem each day of November. Here is the how.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.