Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Girls that do afternoon tea

I've had a marvellous day in London meeting up with these two lovelies and celebrating our joint 40th birthdays.
We met at the shard, and then headed for elevenses at the Design and Textiles museum. The primary reason for visiting was to see the Jazz age exhibition, a collection of beautiful garments and outfits from the 1920's. The clothing was wonderful, craftsmanship and beautiful details in every garment. It was quite nostalgic for me too, as I recognised several things from my Gran's house.
After the 1920's exhibition we headed to the west end to visit the Christmas shops in John Lewis and Liberty. Very happy to see lots of pink and sparkle and even some unicorns in the Christmas decorations.
After much coveting of baubles and liberty print we went for our "main event", afternoon tea at Sketch. I wasn't really prepared for the amazingness that is Sketch, but oh my! And the PINK - oh how fabulous! We had afternoon with a glass of champagne. The afternoon tea provided by very friendly and smart waiters and waitresses, included sandwiches one of which was a mini panini wrapped up with a bow around it. We were also served with scones, patisseries, battenberg and mini desserts. And unlimited tea. Perfect!
The toilets were a surprise too, each toilet was an individual egg shaped pod with music playing and mood lighting. All set in a disco ceiling room!
After such a fab experience we headed back to Liberty for a little shop and then headed home.
The mini pinks met me from the train, and Miss Pink was pleased to show me Olivia the Rainbows Dolly who has come to live with us for the week. And Master Pink was back after his residential week, tired but very happy. I even managed to swerve the muddiest washing too, Mr Pink had kindly put it in the wash before I got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.