Squirrels in our Garden

I was not feeling wonderful this morning, having slightly overdone it yesterday, but decided to get started on some of the brickwork associated with the last of the kitchen windows that needs sorting out.  I got started on this and bricked up about seventeen inches, before I hit the end of my thumb splitting the skin open.  I dashed into the bathroom to sort it out, opening the door sufficiently rapidly that it bounced back off of the wall and I ran headfirst into the edge of it, hitting my right temple hard against this and almost knocking myself out.  I stopped the thumb bleeding, but by then had developed a stinking headache, since when I have done very little.  Today’s blip is a picture of two squirrels in our garden, one on the wall and one climbing down the tree almost directly behind this one; this picture was taken by Mrs GOG at my request.  Since the bump on the head I have done very little other than lay down, the brick laying will have to wait.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.