My Restless Lens

By terri365

01 Nov 2016 - Ben A'an

As you can see I have failed miserably to post any photos for about a month!  I was struggling to keep up in September and most of the photos I was taking were crap, so I decided to just give it a break for a while...  I received a reminder about my membership expiring so I have renewed and we'll see how it goes!

Life has been a bit up and down in the last couple of months:

Dale went off to college in Aberdeen and has been suffering from anxiety and homesickness - I was really worried for a while there.  She does seem to be getting better now though!!!

Because Dale has been away I have been getting up at 5.30 to walk the dog before work, then again at 6pm after work so I have not had much of a life because I was shattered all the time.  I did get a reprieve when Aonghus had a wee op on his back leg which meant 4 weeks and 2 days of garden only.  We were both climbing the walls!!!

I have been seeing a chiropractor for my knee and she has done wonders!!! I can't believe how she has turned my life around in a matter of 3 visits!  My tibia was leaning out to the side and was also rotated.  She put them back in place, et voila!  I can't believe after 4 years of pain and suffering, no-one in the medical profession suggested this to me!!!!  My consultant wanted to do corrective surgery for Pete's sake!!!!

And finally, I have just been made redundant, again...  Frantically looking for a new job but not much out there at the moment.  Perhaps a career change?  I do believe I thought that the last time but I couldn't think of what else to do!!!

So, because my knee is better I decided to climb Ben A'an today.  I have been toying with the idea for a couple of weeks now...  I had forgotten how steep it was and struggled a few times on the way up!  The second half of the climb, I nearly gave in but having been up many times before I knew I wasn't far away from the top and knew I would kick myself if I didn't just do it!!!  The legs were like jelly on the way down though!!!  I'm pleased I still managed to get up and down in 2 hours and my knee only started to give me a wee bit of pain in the last 5 minutes coming back down to the car park but it has gone now.

It was a gorgeous day to try out my knee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.