Tiny Tuesday - Mining Bee & French Lavender

What another glorious day definitely too nice to be inside so I went down the track just before lunch. It was so peaceful with not a soul about. I did glimpse a squirrel leaping around in a tree and disturbed a baby green lizard, twice. I took over 200 photos today, the first time I've done that in ages, mostly of insects and you can a tiny amount on Flickr if you fancy.

I'm pretty sure this is a mining bee enjoying the last few flowers on our French Lavender. I love the way it's wiping it's head with it's feet, almost looks like it having a stretch. The flower head that the bee is on is about 2cm long and the one behind is 1cm so very small.

Thanks to ninniex who's hosting this week and next. More entries here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.