Bah Humbug!

There's a curious superstitious custom in this part of the world where if, on the first day of the month, the first thing you say is "White Rabbit, White Rabbit, White Rabbit", you will apparently have good luck for the next 30 days or so.

However, "White Rabbit, White Rabbit, White Rabbit" was not  the first thing I uttered this morning at 5:00, when I was awakened by Mr. W's alarm going off.  When that happens, the radio turns on, and the first thing I heard in the still-dark dawn were the strains of "I'm Dreaming Of A White Christmas".  The first words I said were "SERIOUSLY????  What the #*@!", so I guess I'm doomed to a month's worth of bad luck.

My car is apparently in a Christmassy frame of mind though, as can be seen by the thick coating of hoarfrost it was proudly sporting at first light.  Nothing quite like a Jaguar with a white mohawk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.