Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Starting early

My cards are not ready, but the 4 year old is all sorted. She cannot wait to go and see her grandma and auntie and all others. She's packed her suitcase as well, I've got the whole Saturday for it.

Today, as usually those last days before holidays go, was bad. From bad to worse really. Work - loads of urgencies, house sale - 1 huge hiccup, which we still have to overcome (buyers' solicitors don't want indemnity insurance, they want copy of an old electrical certificate, which is expired anyway, but we can't get a copy). I feel like screaming.

At lease I've done 1 good deed today - saw a handbag and a purse, both sitting next to Vicky or actually at her feet. No, I didn't blip it, but collected the stuff and took it to work and asked reception to find the poor woman (all was there: mobile, cards, driving licence, keys, cash gone). I think she was happy to get it all back. At least somebody had a better day than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.