Here we go again!

By MI

Last blip - Humber River at Sunset

The Humber River flows into Lake Ontario and cuts right through the west end of the city. Th humoured me tonight and came on a (last) blip walk with me by the river. She was in a silly mood and was great company.

So this is IT! ... 365 days of photos without missing a single one. This was the perfect way to document my family's year of living in Paris. I enjoyed it more than I ever thought I would. And now for the Academy award speech...Thank you all for your support and kind comments and "likes" via Facebook along the way! Thanks especially to my family who were very supportive of my new blipping habit... looking out for possible blips for me, posing more than they wanted to and waiting for me to stop and take photos when we were off somewhere. I regret most not taking photos of the people who were part of our quotidien in Paris... my boulangère, our concierge and the nice lady with the little dog who lived on the ground floor of our building. I was too shy to ask. Next time I will.

I'm going to end this journal here. I've been very tempted to start "12 months in Toronto" but it was supposed to be all about Paris and documenting a special year and I'd like to keep it that way. I'll continue to look in on your journals as much as I can, though, and I intend to keep learning from you all (about photography, good writing, Provence, the Languedoc, Occitan, Paris, Normandy, Belgium, Scotland, Lewisburg, Norway, pharmacies, birds, etc) that way.

Bisous
Margot Irvine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.