ABT

By ABT

Halloween's out the way

Well that's it.  With the exception of Guy Fawkes Night on Saturday, I imagine we are going to be hit with the commercial side of Christmas.  The restaurants have all got their Christmas trees up to promote their office and party packages, the Christmas markets will be taking shape over the coming weeks and the shops are already teasing me with their mincemeat pies.  My photo the other day was of the Christmas lights on the front of The Dome, on George Street.  This is their back garden area which can be seen from Rose Street.  They normally have a huge tree here, I'm guessing that will appear soon.  Anyway, like it or lump it...Christmas is coming (although it's not official until I hear Wham's 'Last Christmas' in a shop).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.