Scaleber Force

Tony is writing an assignment this week so I am making myself scarce each day.  Today I took the train to Settle and then walked a roundabout route to Long Preston in glorious sunshine, barely meeting a soul.  I stopped for lunch here at Scaleber Force.  The sunlight coming through the autumn colours and landing on the Fall made it a magical spot.  There was a photographer already set up below the fall and he kindly hauled me up on to this shelf so that I could blip it too.  I left him one of my blipcards in case he wants to take a look at the website.

After lunch I continued on my way along Langbar Lane and then across the moor to Long Preston where I treated myself to a new pair of walking trousers from the Rohan shop and had a coffee in the pub to use up time before my return train.

More photos from my walk are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.