I'm sure that he would like this

I’ve been looking for this mural since I saw it in the news.  I knew that sooner or later someone would blip it and MaggiePye helped me to find it.

I had thought that it would be near the Globe Theatre but it was further along the embankment on a railway arch. The artist James Cochran sprayed the portrait of William Shakespeare to mark the 400th year anniversary of his death. 
And as usual you can see people walking past ignoring it. 

I was delayed getting home by two hours due to a fatality on the line. To get us home they routed us the long way round.  But as usual when there is a problem British people talk to each other so it was we chatted and I watched the trains progress on Google maps.  We will be back to normal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.