Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

In the Mud

All I wanted was to show you how our town looks like after heavy rain, when I was photobombed by this gentleman. I had parked my car in the middle of the street (as you can see there was no traffic - Brazilians love to keep their cars clean) and was crouching behind the vehicle. I didn't see him coming. Senhor Antônio is a very tall fellow (for Brazilian standards) and a perfect gentleman. I have no idea what went through his head when he saw me crouching in the mud. He apologized for ruining my "movie" and continued his journey through the mudholes. I was so surprised by his appearance that all I could stutter was: "Thank you."
It didn't make sense to him, of course, because he couldn't see the picture he had just given me.
As an extra, a shot from another street.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.