Presentation

I received an invitation a couple of weeks ago to attend the South Canterbury Industry Training Awards Graduation. Tonight I was presented with my Graduation Certificate for my National Certificate in Water Reticulation (Supervisor) with Strand in Water and Wastewater (Level 4). I met the MC Jim Hopkins who is quite a character who asked me about the medal I was wearing, I told him it was my Military Service Medal from when I was in the Army. Jim asked if I had been on active service the answer was no, but I did go to Singapore where we had 1 Battalion based twice and Australia. When I was called up for my Certificate, Jim told the Audience I had served in the Armed Forces and had been to Singapore and was part of the landing force that invaded Australia in the 80's. I guess thats when Australia became New Zealands West Island. I am pretty proud of having achieved possibly the highest qualification in my career and being presented with it in a full graduation ceremony where the certificates were presented by our Mayor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.